Liberty

 

Naval Weapons Yorktown-Cheatham Annex-Huntington Hall MWR Liberty Program

The MWR Single Sailor program is open to all active duty military personnel and their guest 18 years or older. The program accommodates geographic bachelors and unaccompanied service members from all branches of services. The program's goal is to enhance the quality of life for these individuals by providing a comprehensive program of social, cultural, recreation, athletic and fitness activities in a safe and healthy environment. Each center offers free use of Internet computers and most centers offer a theater/TV lounge area, ping-pong and pool tables and video game systems, including PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. Some centers offer full snack bars while most offer a variety of snack items. All centers offer Liberty trip information and sign ups for your convenience. Internet service at select bases are offered outside of the centers such as Internet Cafés.

Monday, July 26, 2021

Patriotic Movie Marathon

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Thursday, July 29, 2021

4:00PM

Liberty Barracks Bash

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Saturday, August 7, 2021

9:00AM

SAQ Paintball

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

5:00PM

Tournament Tuesday: Spades Tournament

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

5:00PM

Taboo Game Night

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Friday, August 13, 2021

5:00PM

Paint-N-Sip Night

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

Saturday, August 14, 2021

7:00AM

Chickahominy Park Pier Trip

Monday, August 16, 2021

Liberty Drop in Jar

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

5:00PM

Mamba Day 3v3 Basketball Tournament

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

5:00PM

Learning Event: Bath Scrubs

Huntington Hall - Liberty Center

Friday, August 27, 2021

12:00PM

GO Karts Plus

Saturday, August 28, 2021

5:00PM

Liberty Live Pool Night

CAX - King's Pointe Pool

Monday, August 30, 2021

Back to the Books Movie Marathon

Huntington Hall - Liberty Center

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

5:00PM

Game Night - Cards Against Muggles

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Monday, September 6, 2021

Liberty Drop in Jar

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

5:00PM

Tournament Tuesday: NBA2K20

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Friday, September 10, 2021

Feel Good Friday's (#FeelGoodFridays)

Huntington Hall - Liberty Center

Sunday, September 12, 2021

5:00PM

Football Tailgate Party

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

5:00PM

Tournament Tuesday - Giant Pong

Thursday, September 16, 2021

5:00PM

Pool Tournament

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

 

 

CAX - 4th Street Rec Center

CAX • Bldg. C-29 • Ph: 757-887-7514

More Information

Huntington Hall - Liberty Center

HH • Bldg. 633 • Ph: 757-380-4679

More Information

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

WPNSTA Yorktown • Bldg. 2006 • Ph: 757-887-7395 or 757-847-7882

More Information