WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

The NWS Yorktown Child Development Center (CDCs) provides quality child development programs for children ages six weeks to five years. Our CDCs are DoD certified and accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). NAEYC, a membership organization that advocates on behalf of young children, sets and monitors standards for high-quality early childhood education programs and accredits programs that meet these standards.  At NWS Yorktown our teams of caring, knowledgeable professionals plan developmentally appropriate programs that are responsive to the unique needs, abilities, and interests of your children. Our staff fosters a sense of independence, trust and responsibility within each child.

Events

Saturday, May 25, 2019

9:00AM

Oceana/Dam Neck - Community Yard Sale

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

5:00PM

Yorktown - Kids Bowl Free!

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Saturday, June 8, 2019

5:00PM

NSA Hampton Roads Uncorked Wine Festival

Hospital Point Park
Portsmouth, VA 23708

Monday, June 17, 2019

5:30AM

Yorktown - Summer Camp

WPNSTA Yorktown - Youth Center

Thursday, June 20, 2019

4:30PM

Yorktown - CYP Ages and Stages Workshop for Families

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Friday, June 21, 2019

4:00PM

Headquarters - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Saturday, June 22, 2019

ENDS
8:00AM

Headquarters - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Thursday, June 27, 2019

7:00PM

Little Creek - Hunter Hayes Concert

Friday, August 9, 2019

Yorktown - 101st Birthday 8k Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

4:30PM

Yorktown - CYP Creative Curriculum Workshop for Families

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental