WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

The NWS Yorktown Child Development Center (CDCs) provides quality child development programs for children ages six weeks to five years. Our CDCs are DoD certified and accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). NAEYC, a membership organization that advocates on behalf of young children, sets and monitors standards for high-quality early childhood education programs and accredits programs that meet these standards.  At NWS Yorktown our teams of caring, knowledgeable professionals plan developmentally appropriate programs that are responsive to the unique needs, abilities, and interests of your children. Our staff fosters a sense of independence, trust and responsibility within each child.

Events

Thursday, June 7, 2018

3:30PM

Oceana - Spring Family Fest

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

8:00AM

Yorktown - CYP Father's Day Breakfast

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Saturday, June 16, 2018

7:30PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Movie Night Under The Stars

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Saturday, June 23, 2018

4:00PM

Yorktown - Family Fest

WPNSTA Yorktown - Youth Center

Monday, June 25, 2018

6:00PM

Little Creek - Summer Reading Kick-Off Party (Tropical Luau)

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, June 29, 2018

8:00PM

Little Creek - Summer Reading Kick-Off Party (Disney's Moana)

JEB Fort Story - Library

Saturday, July 21, 2018

7:30PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Movie Night Under The Stars

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Saturday, August 4, 2018

9:00AM

MWR Community Yard Sale

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Friday, August 10, 2018

Yorktown - 100th Birthday 8k Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Friday, August 17, 2018

2:30PM

Yorktown - CYP Summer Luau & Summer Reading Program Celebration

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Saturday, September 22, 2018

CAX - Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Cottages, Campground & RV Park

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

11:00AM

Yorktown - CYP Harvest Luncheon

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Friday, December 14, 2018

2:30PM

Yorktown - CYP Holiday Social

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center