WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

The NWS Yorktown Child Development Center (CDCs) provides quality child development programs for children ages six weeks to five years. Our CDCs are DoD certified and accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). NAEYC, a membership organization that advocates on behalf of young children, sets and monitors standards for high-quality early childhood education programs and accredits programs that meet these standards.  At NWS Yorktown our teams of caring, knowledgeable professionals plan developmentally appropriate programs that are responsive to the unique needs, abilities, and interests of your children. Our staff fosters a sense of independence, trust and responsibility within each child.

Events

Saturday, July 20, 2019

4:00PM

Oceana - 4th Annual Push, Pull or Drag Car Show

Aerotheater & All Sports Zone Parking Lot
Bldg. 531
Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

5:00PM

Yorktown - Kids Bowl Free!

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Friday, July 26, 2019

10:00AM

Yorktown - FFSC 40th Anniversary Picnic & Celebration

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Saturday, July 27, 2019

7:00PM

Little Creek - Hunter Hayes Concert

Friday, August 9, 2019

8:00AM

Yorktown - 101st Birthday 8k Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Thursday, August 15, 2019

3:30PM

Oceana - Back To School Family Fest

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Saturday, September 14, 2019

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

4:30PM

Yorktown - CYP Creative Curriculum Workshop for Families

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ENDS
2:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex