Liberty & Single Sailor Program

 

The MWR Single Sailor program is open to all active duty military personnel and their guest 18 years or older. The program accommodates geographic bachelors and unaccompanied service members from all branches of services. The program's goal is to enhance the quality of life for these individuals by providing a comprehensive program of social, cultural, recreation, athletic and fitness activities in a safe and healthy environment. Each center offers free use of Internet computers and most centers offer a theater/TV lounge area, ping-pong and pool tables and video game systems, including PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. Some centers offer full snack bars while most offer a variety of snack items. All centers offer Liberty trip information and sign ups for your convenience. Internet service at select bases are offered outside of the centers such as Internet Cafés.

CAX - 4th Street Rec Center

CAX • Bldg. C-29 • Ph: 757-887-7514

More Information

Huntington Hall - Recreation Center

HH • Bldg. 633 • Ph: 757-688-7451

More Information

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

WPNSTA Yorktown • Bldg. 2006 • Ph: 757-887-7395 or 757-847-7882

More Information

 

 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

5:00PM

Yorktown - Kids Bowl Free!

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Thursday, July 25, 2019

6:00PM

Huntington Hall - Liberty Pool Tournament

Huntington Hall - Recreation Center

Friday, July 26, 2019

10:00AM

Yorktown - FFSC 40th Anniversary Picnic & Celebration

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

6:00PM

Yorktown - Battle of the Branches Powderpuff Football

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Saturday, July 27, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Golf Summer Celebration Event

CAX - Deer Cove Golf Course

5:00PM

CAX - Shark Night

CAX - Outdoor Pool

7:00PM

Little Creek - Hunter Hayes Concert

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Huntington Hall - Whitewater Rafting Trip

Huntington Hall - Recreation Center

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

6:00PM

Huntington Hall - Trivia Night

Huntington Hall - Recreation Center

Friday, August 9, 2019

8:00AM

Yorktown - 101st Birthday 8k Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

5:00AM

Yorktown - Burpee Challenge

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

6:00PM

Huntington Hall - Flag Football Game

3100 Huntington Hall Ave.
MWR Track & Field
Newport News, VA 23607

Thursday, August 15, 2019

11:00AM

Yorktown - Nine-Pin, No-Tap Tournament

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

Saturday, August 17, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Golf End of Summer Bash

CAX - Deer Cove Golf Course

Thursday, August 29, 2019

6:00PM

Huntington Hall - Pool Tournament

Huntington Hall - Recreation Center

Friday, August 30, 2019

6:00PM

Yorktown - Battle of the Branches Kickball & Labor Day BBQ

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Saturday, September 14, 2019

1:00PM

Huntington Hall - Trip to Escape Room

Huntington Hall - Recreation Center

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

4:30PM

Yorktown - CYP Creative Curriculum Workshop for Families

WPNSTA Yorktown - Child Development Center

Thursday, September 19, 2019

11:00AM

Yorktown - Nine-Pin, No-Tap Tournament

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

Friday, September 20, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Golf Club Championship

CAX - Deer Cove Golf Course