Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Monday, November 26, 2018

9:00AM

Career Planning

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

10:00AM

Survivors Benefit Plan

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

1:00PM

Interview Techniques

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

9:00AM

SAPR Victim Advocate Continuing Education Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Friday, December 14, 2018

8:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Thursday, December 20, 2018

8:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Thursday, January 3, 2019

9:00AM

Sponsor Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

7:30AM

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

8:00AM

Deckplate Resource Awareness Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

8:00AM

Career Planning

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

9:00AM

SAPR Victim Advocate Continuing Education Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

9:00AM

Sponsor Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

8:00AM

Deckplate Resource Awareness Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

8:00AM

EFM Regional POC Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center